
March 26, 2024

Cannabis Compliance Board
700 E. Warm Springs Road, Suite 150
Las Vegas, NV 89119

Via email to regulations@ccb.nv.gov

Subject: Chamber of Cannabis Input on Proposed Changes to NCCRs 4,5,6,7,12,13

Dear CCB Staff and Executive Director Humm,

The Chamber of Cannabis is dedicated to advocating for sustainable business opportunities,
restoring justice, and positively impacting our community. As such, we are in full support of (1)
reducing the cost of replacement agent cards in NCCR 5.140 and of (2) providing cannabis
retail establishments with the option to supplement their revenue by selling un-infused food and
beverage as outlined in the proposed changes to NCCR 7.030.

We appreciate the CCB taking steps to ensure that advertising regulations (NCCRs 6.120 and
12.070) clearly reflect the various advertising guidelines — we ask that the CCB please
consider similar consolidation across labeling to further reduce confusion and ensure
compliance.

As detailed in the following pages, the Chamber’s Commerce Committee suggests the following
revisions to further clarify, reduce, and improve the following cannabis regulations included in
today’s workshop:

● Removal of petition fee in NCCR 4.145
● Clarification regarding the true extent of statutory limitations for agent cards as reflected

in NCCR 5.120 and 5.150
● Updating NCCR 6.025 to reflect legislative changes with passage of SB195
● Increasing delivery vehicle limits in NCCR 7.050 to at least 12.5 ounces to align with the

2.5x increase in purchase limits.
● Improve uniformity of labeling requirements across all cannabis establishment types and

all product types described in NCCR 12.030, 12.035, 12.040, and 12.045.

KEY:
Regulation X
NCCR X.XXX
CCB Removal
CCB Addition
Chamber Addition
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Chamber Removal
Explanation

Regulation 4. Disciplinary and Other Proceedings Before the Board

4.145 Adoption, amendment or repeal of a regulation.
3. A petition to the Board to request the adoption, amendment or repeal of a regulation shall be
filed with the Executive Director, together with a nonrefundable filing fee in the amount of
$500.00.

Nevada’s statutes include provisions allowing “any interested person to petition with the
Board requesting the adoption, amendment or repeal of a regulation”-- this is in
NRS678A for the CCB and is in NRS 233B.100 of the APA.

Nowhere in statute does it mention or mandate fees for petitions. It does not appear that
the regulations for other state agencies and boards in Nevada, charge a fee for an
interested person to engage in public regulatory discourse via petition.

This was discussed at the January 2024 workshop and was supported by individuals
outside of our organization. While this is unrelated to packaging, the list of proposed
changes includes NCCR 4.065, prompting us to resurface this previous suggestion.

Regulation 5. Licensing, Background Checks, and Registration Cards
5.120 Submission of information by cannabis establishment to obtain or
renew registration card for person employed by or contracted with
establishment or for volunteer; fingerprinting and application fee;
issuance of registration card; temporary registration.

During the January workshop, the CCB expressed that the cost and number of cards
was set forth in statute and, on its website states; “Pursuant to NRS 678B.390 and
678B.340, effective July 1, 2020, the cost of an agent card is $150 per category and
each card is valid for 2 years. If you are applying for multiple categories of cards such as
cultivation, production, and dispensary, you must apply for a card for each category at
$150 each.”

Understanding that subsection 2 of NRS 678B.390 outlines specific instances where
“The Board may by regulation establish reduced fees”, it does not outline instances
where a cost reduction is prohibited.

Similarly, subsection 1 of NRS 678B.390 states that “the Board shall collect not more
than the following maximum fees”-- it does not say that the Board shall collect the
maximum amount every time.
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One of the CCB’s guiding principles is to provide all communities with the opportunity to
participate in the industry and prosper from its economic benefit – this principle should
carry the same weight as the CCB’s goal of generating taxes and fees.

While statue does not require regulations for reducing the cost of agent cards, it does
not appear to prohibit it.

5.150 Categories of registration cards.
During the January workshop, the CCB expressed that the cost and number of cards
was set forth in statute and, on its website states; “Pursuant to NRS 678B.390 and
678B.340, effective July 1, 2020, the cost of an agent card is $150 per category and
each card is valid for 2 years. If you are applying for multiple categories of cards such as
cultivation, production, and dispensary, you must apply for a card for each category at
$150 each.”

In reviewing NRS 678B.390, NRS 678B.340 and NRS 678A.450 (cited in
NRS678B.340), our committee was unable to locate language mandating multiple
categories of cards or requiring one agent to have multiple cards.

We cannot expect to attract and retain talent if many of our neighboring states do not
subject their agents to this redundant and costly practice.

● Oregon OLCC - Marijuana Worker Permit
● Colorado DOR - MED Employee License
● Arizona ADHS - Marijuana Facility Agents (with 2nd category only for labs)

We ask that the CCB seriously consider revising this regulation to remove the categories
or by creating an option for a single universal agent card, as regulators in other states
have done.

Regulation 6. Production and Distribution of Cannabis

6.025 Board authorized to collect fee for costs for oversight; hourly rate.
Despite the fact that SB195 went into effect upon passage, it does not appear that the
CCB has introduced any revisions to this critical regulatory change limiting the board’s
ability to collect fees for oversight. We appreciate the CCB’s explanation that it has
stopped charging these fees but feel that it is necessary to have our regulations reflect
the statues. We propose that this regulation be re-written in its entirety to reflect the
limitations outlined in SB195. As outlined below:

1. The Board may charge a cannabis establishment for the actual costs paid by the
Board to a law enforcement agency or other person who is not an employee of the
Board to conduct any background checks in connection with a transfer of ownership
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interest in the cannabis establishment pursuant to the regulations adopted by the Board
pursuant to NRS 678B.380.

2. In addition to the the amounts specified in NRS678B.380, the Board may charge a
license or an applicant for a license the costs incurred by the Board and its staff for an
investigation conducted in connection with:

a. A transfer of ownership interest in a cannabis establishment pursuant to the
regulations adopted by the Board

b. An application for the initial issuance of a license
c. A request to obtain any approval that may be required by the Board to

enter into an agreement to provide management services to a cannabis
establishment;

d. A waiver that is requested pursuant to the provisions of this title or the regulations
adopted pursuant thereto.

3. The charges authorized by subsection 2 of this regulation must be limited to:
a. A reasonable hourly fee at a rate established by the Board by regulation for

each hour spent by agents of the Board in conducting the investigation;
b. Costs for the travel expenses and per diem allowances of the agents of the

Board conducting the investigation. The per diem allowances and travel
expenses must be assessed at the rate established by the State Board of
Examiners for state officers and employees generally.

4. The Board shall not charge a licensee, registrant or applicant for a license or
registration card any fee, cost, fine or other charge that is not expressly
authorized by statute. Such prohibited charges include, without limitation, any charge for
the costs of ongoing activities of the Board relating to the oversight of a cannabis
establishment, including, without limitation, any charge for costs relating to:

a. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 2, travel or lodging for an agent
of the Board

b. Any routine inspection or audit
c. The preparation for and attendance at a hearing by an agent of the Board;
d. An investigation of a complaint submitted to the Board by a person who is not

associated with the Board; or
e. Except as otherwise provided in NRS678B.380, any other type of inspection,

audit or investigation.

Regulation 7. Cannabis Sales Facility

7.050 Delivery to consumer: Restrictions; duties of cannabis establishment agent
making delivery
1. A cannabis sales facility shall not deliver more than 5 ounces (141.75 grams) of cannabis or
an equivalent amount of cannabis products to any combination of consumers within a single trip.
1. 2. A medical cannabis sales facility shall not deliver more than 10 ounces (283.5 grams) 12.5
ounces (354.36 grams) of cannabis, edible cannabis products or cannabis-infused products, or
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any combination thereof when making a sales delivery exclusively to consumers, persons who
hold a valid registry identification card or designated as a primary caregiver.

3. A cannabis sales facility shall not deliver cannabis or cannabis products to a consumer at any
location that has been issued a gaming license, as defined in NRS 463.0159.

4. A cannabis sales facility shall not knowingly deliver more than 2.5 ounces (70.87 grams) 1
ounce (28.35 grams) of cannabis or cannabis products to a consumer in a private residence in
one calendar day.
…

Prior to the passage of SB277, the purchase limit for adult-use cannabis was 1 ounce
and the delivery vehicle limit for adult-use cannabis sales facilities was 5 ounces. If each
customer ordered the maximum, the delivery vehicle could carry enough for 5 orders. As
it is currently written, delivery vehicles can only deliver 2 orders of the maximum so we
are supportive of increasing the delivery vehicle limit.

However, by only increasing the delivery vehicle limit 2x when the purchase limit
increased 2.5x, the CCB is limiting operational efficiency. See Appendix A for
illustration.

Furthermore, in Oregon, Colorado, and California, the limit for cannabis delivery vehicle
is $10,000 in retail value of regulated cannabis.

● California - §15418. Cannabis Goods Carried During Delivery
● Oregon- 475C.117 Delivery of marijuana items to consumer; requirements;

limitations; rules.
● Colorado - E. Delivery Motor Vehicle Requirements.

From these states’ regulations, it does appear that other mature markets base their
delivery limits on retail value, rather than weight like we do. An alternate revision that
would be even more advantageous to the industry is as follow:

1. A cannabis sales facility’s delivery vehicle shall not carry cannabis, edible
cannabis products or cannabis-infused products, or any combination thereof with
a value in excess of $10,000 when making a sales delivery to consumers,
persons who hold a valid registry identification card or designated as a primary
caregiver.

Regulation 12. Packaging and Labeling of Cannabis

12.010 Requirements for single packages.
1. Unless preparing bulk packages only for delivery to another cannabis establishment and not
for sale to a consumer, a cannabis establishment that packages cannabis or cannabis products
must individually package, label and seal the cannabis or cannabis products in a single package
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for sale. A cannabis sales facility shall only sell cannabis or cannabis products in a single
package which must not contain:

(a) More than 1 ounce (28.35 grams) 2.5 ounces(70.87) of usable cannabis.
(b) For a cannabis product sold as a pill or capsule, more than 100 milligrams

…..

With the increase in purchase limits, we do not see any no harm in providing operators
with the opportunity to package the full 2.5 daily purchase limit in a single package. This
will align with the new purchase limits and could help reduce waste.

12.015 Requirements for packaging cannabis, cannabis products and edible
cannabis products, products in solid or liquid form, usable cannabis and
concentrated cannabis or cannabis products.
1. In addition to the requirements in subsection 5, Aany edible product containing cannabis
must:

(a) Be clearly and unambiguously packaged as cannabis with the words “THIS IS A
CANNABIS PRODUCT” “THIS PRODUCT CONTAINS CANNABIS” and includes the
warning “KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN” in bold type that clearly identifies that
the product contains cannabis;
(b) Be packaged in a manner which is not modeled after a brand of products primarily
consumed by or marketed to children;
(c) Be presented in packaging which does not contain an image of a cartoon character,
mascot, action figure, balloon or toy, except that such an item may appear in the logo of
the cannabis production facility which produced the product;
(d) Not be packaged or marketed as candy;
(a) (e) Include a Nevada universal cannabis symbol approved by the Board to indicate
that the product contains cannabis;
(b) (f) Display Tthe net weight of the product;
(c) (g) Be labeled to include a A list of all ingredients and all major food allergens as
identified in 21 U.S.C. § 343 321(qq);
(d) (h)Include a A notice that the actual amount of THC may be within 15 percent of the
stated amount for the edible cannabis product;
(e) (i) Contain a warning that states: “Caution: intoxicating effects may be delayed by 2
or more hours”;
(f) (j) Be packaged in a manner which indicates the number of servings of THC in the
product, measured in servings of a maximum of 10 milligrams of THC per serving, and
include a statement that the edible cannabis product contains cannabis and its potency
was tested with an allowable variance of plus or minus 15 percent of the allowable limit;
(k) When sold at a cannabis sales facility, be placed into a package or directly packaged
in opaque, child-resistant packaging in accordance with 16 C.F.R. Pt. 1700 and the
standards specified in subsection 3 or 4. The child-resistant packaging must maintain its
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effectiveness for multiple openings before leaving the cannabis sales facility with the
consumer; and
(g) (l) Protect the contents from contamination and must be of a food grade material.

2. When sold at a cannabis sales facility, any cannabis or cannabis product must be packaged
in opaque, child-resistant packaging in accordance with 16 C.F.R. Part 1700 and the standards
specified in subsection 3 or 4. The child-resistant packaging must maintain its effectiveness for
multiple openings before leaving the cannabis sales facility with the consumer.
3. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 4, cannabis products in solid or liquid form must
be packaged in: (a) Plastic which is 4 mils or more in thickness; or (b) If the product is in liquid
form, a food-grade container.
42. Edible Cannabis products in liquid form containing more than 10 milligrams THC must be
packaged using a resealable cap in a container that:

(a) Clearly demarks each serving of cannabis in a way that enables a reasonable person
to intuitively determine how much of the product constitutes a single serving of THC; or
(b) Includes a device that allows a reasonable person to intuitively measure and serve a
single serving of THC.
→ The portion of such a container that demarks each serving of cannabis need not be
opaque.

5. Any container or packaging containing usable cannabis, concentrated cannabis or cannabis
products must protect the contents from contamination and must be of a food grade material.
6. An edible cannabis product must be sealed in a container which is not transparent and sold in
packaging which is opaque.
73.. Each single serving in a multiple-serving edible cannabis product must be physically
demarked in a way that enables a reasonable person to intuitively determine how much of the
edible cannabis product constitutes a single serving. Each demarked serving must be easily
separable in a manner that allows an average person who is 21 years of age or over to
physically separate, with minimal effort, an individual serving of the edible cannabis product.
84. If an edible cannabis product is of a kind that is impracticable to clearly demark each serving
of cannabis with the dose in milligrams of THC, the edible cannabis product must:

(a) Contain not more than 10 milligrams of THC per unit of sale; or
(b) Be sold in a package that contains more than one individually wrapped single-serving
edible cannabis product

5. Packaging for cannabis or other cannabis products, including edibles and usable cannabis,
must:

(a) Be clearly and unambiguously packaged as cannabis with the words “THIS
PRODUCT CONTAINS CANNABIS” and includes the warning “KEEP OUT OF REACH
OF CHILDREN” in bold type that clearly identifies that the product contains cannabis;
(b) Be packaged in a manner which is not modeled after a brand of products primarily
consumed by or marketed to children;
(c) Be presented in packaging which does not contain an image of a cartoon character,
mascot, action figure, balloon or toy, except that such an item may appear in the logo of
the cannabis production facility which produced the product;
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(d) Not be packaged or marketed as candy;
(e) When sold at a cannabis sales facility, be placed into a package or directly packaged
in opaque, child-resistant packaging in accordance with 16 C.F.R. PO Part 1700 and the
standards specified in this section. The child-resistant packaging must maintain its
effectiveness for multiple openings before leaving the cannabis sales facility with the
consumer.
(f) Be of a food-grade material and protect the contents from contamination.

Given that many of the requirements outlined in section 1 and section 5 of NCCR 12.015
are shared, we believe it would be beneficial to further isolate the regulations that
specifically apply to edibles. We suggest removing the language in section 1 that is
already stated in section 5 and revising the language in section 5 to reflect that the listed
requirements apply to edibles as well as cannabis and other cannabis products.

Our members also would like to understand the reasoning for requiring child-resistant
packaging to maintain its effectiveness for multiple openings before leaving a sales
facility with the consumer. We do not see how this requirement benefits public safety.
Without this requirement, operators may be able to leverage more affordable child
resistant packaging.

Regulations 12.030, 12.035, 12.040 and 12.045

12.030 Cannabis cultivation facility: Required labeling before sale of cannabis to
another cannabis establishment.

12.035 Cannabis production facility: Required labeling of cannabis products
before sale to retail store

12.040 Cannabis sales facility and cannabis consumption lounge: Required
labeling of usable cannabis and single-use cannabis product.

12.045 Cannabis sales facility and cannabis consumption lounge: Required
labeling of cannabis products and single-use cannabis products.

Broadly speaking, our members are seeking uniformity in packaging and labeling
requirements. Oftentimes, confusion surrounding what labels and packages require what
information from which operator leads to duplication of efforts which ultimately impacts
operators’ bottom lines.

We would like to propose that these regulations be consolidated into a single labeling
regulation and have included the 3 variations of labels that would exist in the Appendix
portion of this document.
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12.0XX Cannabis establishment: Required labeling of cannabis, including usable
cannabis, cannabis products, and single-use cannabis products.

1. If not already included on the container or package, all cannabis establishments
must label cannabis, usable cannabis, cannabis products and single-use
cannabis products with the following information in legible English:

a. The establishment ID of the cannabis cultivation facility that cultivated the
usable cannabis;

b. The inventory package ID number (parent tag) as assigned in the state
required seed-to-sale inventory tracking system;

c. The date of final harvest;
d. The detected cannabinoid profile and potency levels and terpenoid profile

of the top three terpenes, if detected, as determined by the cannabis
testing facility, which may include the potential total THC but must not
include any other calculated level of THC;

e. The quantity sold in the bulk or individual package, including the net
weight measured in ounces and grams or by volume, as appropriate;

f. A warning that states: “THIS PRODUCT CONTAINS CANNABIS”;
g. A warning that states: “Keep out of Reach of Children”; and
h. A warning that states: “This product may have intoxicating effects and

may be habit forming;”
2. If not already included on the container or package, a A cannabis cultivation

facility shall label all cannabis before it sells the cannabis to another cannabis
establishment and shall securely affix to or include with the package, or supply
through an electronic medium approved by the appropriate board agent, with the
information required in section 1 in substantially the following form:

3. If not already included on the container or package, in addition to the information
required in section 1, a A cannabis sales facility and cannabis consumption
lounge must affix to, include with, or supply through an electronic medium
approved by the appropriate board agent each container or package containing
usable cannabis or cannabis products sold at retail or ready-to-consume
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cannabis products and single-use cannabis products in the form of usable
cannabis any form sold at consumption lounges, if not already included on the
container or package, a label which must include, without limitation, the name
and address of the cannabis sales facility or cannabis consumption lounge,in
substantially the following form:

4. If not already included on the container or package, in addition to the information
required in section 1, a A cannabis sales facility and cannabis consumption
lounge must affix to, include with, or supply through an electronic medium
approved by the appropriate board agent each container or package containing
cannabis products sold at retail and Single-use cannabis product in the form of
cannabis products sold at consumption lounges, if not already on the container
or package, a label which must not mislead consumers and must include, without
limitation:

a. The establishment ID of the cannabis production facility that
manufactured and sold the product;

b. The name and address of the cannabis sales facility or cannabis
consumption lounge;

c. If the product is not an edible cannabis product, Tthe date on which the
cannabis product was manufactured;

d. If the product is an edible, a suggested use-by the expiration date;
e. For edible cannabis products, the total amount of THC in each serving of

the product and a notice that the actual amount of THC in each serving
may be within 15 percent of the stated amount;

f. A list of all ingredients and all major food allergens as identified in 21
U.S.C. § 343 321(qq);

g. The concentration of THC in the product, measured in milligrams;
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h. If concentrated cannabis or a cannabis extract was added to the product,
a disclosure of the type of extraction process and any solvent, gas or
other chemical used in the extraction process, or any other compound
added to the concentrated cannabis or the cannabis extract.;

i. Subsection A-H will be in substantially the following form:

In addition to the suggestions outlined above, the Chamber of Cannabis would like to echo
some of the sentiments expressed in the small business impact statements and request that,
prior to enforcing the regulations included in this workshop, the CCB issue the following:

1. Written guidance on timeline and process for implementing changes to packaging and
labeling, preferably to include a transition period to prevent unnecessary waste and
avoid duplication of efforts.

2. Guidance on approved electronic mediums.
3. Notice regarding finalization of regulatory changes.

By embracing the pillars of justice, commerce, and community, the Chamber strives to promote
a thriving, responsible, and inclusive cannabis industry. We are dedicated to championing the
interests of our members, working towards equitable regulations, fostering economic growth,
and building strong partnerships within the cannabis community.
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We and our members are thankful for the opportunity to influence the regulatory landscape in
which we operate, and encourage all industry stakeholders to take advantage of these valuable
forums.

Thank you for your thoughtful consideration of this comment andof the revisions outlined above.

Highest regards,

Abby Kaufmann
on behalf of the Commerce Committee
Chamber of Cannabis
secretary@cofclv.org
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Appendix
Appendix A: NCCR 7.050

NCCR 7.050: Delivery to
Consumer

Purchase
Limit (Flower)

Delivery Vehicle
Limit (Adult-Use)

# of Delivery Orders
if Max. is Purchased

Prior to Jan. 1, 2024 1 ounce 5 ounces 5 deliveries

Current Status 2.5 ounces 5 ounces 2 deliveries

CCB Proposed Changes 2.5 ounces 10 ounces 4 deliveries

C of C LV
Recommendation 2.5 ounces 12.5 ounces 5 deliveries

Appendix B: NCCRs 12.030, 12.035, 12.040, 12.045
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Wednesday, March 27, 2024 

 

Cannabis Compliance Board 

700 Warm Springs Rd, Ste 100 

Las Vegas, NV 89119 

 

Via email to: regulations@ccb.nv.gov 

 

 Re: Solicitation of Input on NCCR 4, 5, 6, 7, 12, and 13. 

 

Dear Cannabis Compliance Board and Director Humm,   

On behalf of Green Thumb Industries, Inc. (“GTI”), I respectfully submit these written comments in 

response to the proposed permanent regulations issued by the Nevada Cannabis Compliance Board (CCB) to 

NCCR Regulations 4, 5, 6, 7, 12 and 13. We have carefully reviewed the proposed regulations and wish to 

offer our insights on several key sections and topics: 

I. NCCR 4.065 Imminent Health Hazard 

Cannabis operators should be afforded more time, rather than less, to report hazards that may not be truly 

imminent. While we understand the importance of addressing immediate health hazards promptly, we 

propose extending the reporting window to 12 hours for hazards that do not pose an immediate threat to 

public health and safety. Additionally, we recommend refining the definition of "vicinity" to limit the 

operator's responsibility to the facility itself. 

II. NCCR 7.050 (8)(a) and (c):  

We appreciate the amendment made regarding reporting time after a crash occurs. We suggest further 

clarification to ensure that reporting time commences after ensuring the safety of appropriate persons. 

(a) Report to a person designated by the cannabis establishment to receive such reports the appropriate 

board agent any motor vehicle crash that occurs during the delivery as soon as reasonably possible after 

the crash occurs, and after ensuring the safety of appropriate persons, but in no instance shall such 

time to report exceed 124 hours; 

(c) Report to a person designated by the cannabis establishment to receive such reports any loss or theft 

of cannabis or cannabis products that occurs during the delivery immediately after the cannabis 

establishment agent becomes aware of the loss or theft. A cannabis sales facility that receives a report of 

loss or theft pursuant to this paragraph must immediately report the loss or theft to the appropriate law 

enforcement agency, and to the Board after any risk to public safety has been alleviated, and after 

ensuring the safety of appropriate persons.and to the Executive Director. 

III. NCCR 13.010 (c):  



 

We appreciate the proposed change concerning reporting time for loss or theft during transportation. We 

recommend additional clarification that reporting time begins at least 24 hours after the completion of the 

investigation and the alleviation of any associated risks. 

(c) Report to a person designated by the cannabis distributor to receive such reports any loss or theft of 

cannabis or cannabis products that occurs during the transportation immediately after the cannabis 

establishment agent becomes aware of the loss or theft. A cannabis distributor that receives a report of 

loss or theft pursuant to this paragraph must immediately report the loss or theft to the appropriate law 

enforcement agency and to the Board after the completion of an investigation and after any risk to 

public safety has been alleviated. 

IV. NCCR 6.120:  

We fully support the authorization of advertising at entertainment events where most attendees are over 21. 

We recommend the CCB extend this authorization to include sporting events for the same reason.  

V. NCCR 12.070 (3) and (6):  

While we acknowledge the incorporation of advertising guidance into the regulation, we find the requirement 

of including the establishment name and license number on all advertisements burdensome, especially for 

operators with multiple licenses. We recommend striking subsection 3 in its entirety, which would alleviate 

confusion and burdens on the business. 

Further, we recommend striking “fruit” from the description of items that are attractive to children. Fruit by 

itself is not attractive to children, rather it is the cartoon depictions of fruit and other renderings that would 

be attractive to children.  

(6) A cannabis establishment shall not engage in advertising that in any way makes cannabis or cannabis 

products appeal to children, including without limitation, advertising which uses an image of a cartoon 

character, mascot, action figure, balloon, fruit or toy. The cannabis establishment shall ensure that the 

advertisement is not modeled after a brand of products primarily consumed by or marketed to children. 

VI. NCCR 12.015(1)(a), (1)(i) and (5)(a):  

We urge the CCB to allow warnings to be placed on a label rather than directly on the package. A similar 

warning is already required on packaging, and making this adjustment would impact all packing in NV. 

Adding warnings directly onto packaging will be costly and burdensome, while leaving little flexibility to 

pivot or adjust if additional regulatory requirements are added or removed from packaging in the future. 

* * * 

We value the collaborative approach taken by the CCB in soliciting feedback from stakeholders. We 

remain committed to working together to develop regulations that promote public health and safety while 

fostering a thriving cannabis industry in Nevada. Should you require any further clarification or information, 

please do not hesitate to contact us. 

Best Regards,  

 

Tiffany Newbern-Johnson 

Director of Government Affairs 


