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Hello,
 
Please see attached questions following reading the proposed changes to NCCR
Regulation 6,7, and 12. We may have additional comments prior to the hearing as
well.
 
Thank you,
Frank Hawkins, Jr.
Cell: (702)400-8995
Nevada Wellness Center West
Silver Black Cultivation       
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Proposed Changes to NCCR Regulation 6 


PRODUCTION AND DISTRIBUTION OF CANNABIS 


New 
Deleted 


6.010 Establishment of maximum allowable quantity of cannabis products a person may 


possess for purposes of exemption from state or local prosecution.  


1. The maximum allowable quantity of adult use cannabis products a person may possess is


(a) One ounce (28.35 grams) 2.5 ounces of usable cannabis.


(b) The equivalent to one-quartereighth ounce of concentrated cannabis, not to


exceed 3,543 7,087 milligrams of THC;


(c) 3,543 7,087 milligrams of THC contained within edible cannabis products; or


(d) A combination of usable and concentrated cannabis not to exceed the legal limit.


2. The maximum allowable quantity of medical cannabis products a holder of a valid registry


identification card may possess is:


(a) Two and one half ounces (70.875 grams) of usable cannabis.


(b) 10,000 milligrams of THC concentrate;


(c) 10,000 milligrams of THC contained within one or more edible cannabis products;


or


(d) A combination of usable and concentrated cannabis not to exceed the legal limit.


6.085 Required security measures, equipment and personnel; location of outdoor cultivation 


facility must allow for response by local law enforcement.   


1. To prevent unauthorized access to cannabis at a cannabis establishment, the cannabis


establishment must have:


(a) One single secure All entrances of the physical building secured with 


accompanied written security measures;


… 


6.120 Restrictions on advertising; required posting of signs in cannabis sales facility. 


1. A cannabis establishment:


(a) Shall not engage in advertising which contains any statement or illustration that:


(1) Is false or misleading;


(2) Promotes overconsumption of cannabis or cannabis products;


(3) Depicts the actual consumption of what appears to be cannabis or cannabis


products; or


(4) Depicts a child or other person who appears to be less than 21 years of age


consuming cannabis or cannabis products or objects suggesting the presence


of a child, including, without limitation, toys, characters or cartoons, or


contains any other depiction which is designed in any manner to be appealing


to or encourage consumption of cannabis or cannabis products by a person


who is less than 21 years of age.


(b) Shall not advertise in any publication or on radio, television or any other medium


if 30 percent or more of the audience of that medium is reasonably expected to be


persons who are less than 21 years of age.


See comments and questions in green from Nevada Wellness Center West and Silver Black Cultivation


Is this per day? Per Store? 
Per Customer? If so, how 
are we to regulate and 
submit figures?
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(c) Shall not place an advertisement:


(1) Within 1,000 feet of a public or private school, playground, public park or


library, but may maintain such an advertisement if it was initially placed before


the school, playground, public park or library was located within 1,000 feet of


the location of the advertisement;


(2) On or inside of a motor vehicle used for public transportation or any shelter


for public transportation;


(3) At a sports or entertainment event to which persons who are less than 21


years of age are allowed entry or at an entertainment event which is 


reasonably estimated that 30 percent or more of the persons who will 


attend that event are less than 21 years of age;


(4) On or inside of a motor vehicle used by a cannabis establishment for private


transportation;


(5) On signs carried by a natural person, including, without limitation,


handbills, pamphlets, cards or other types of advertisements that are


distributed to the general public, but excluding an advertisement placed in a


newspaper of general circulation, trade publication or other form of print


media; and


(6) Where prohibited by local ordinance.


(d) Shall not advertise or offer any cannabis or cannabis product as “free” or


“donated” without a purchase in the same transaction. 


2. A cannabis sales facility shall post signs in prominent locations inside cannabis sales facility,


including customer entrance and drive-through windows, which state activities that are


strictly prohibited and punishable by law, including, without 


limitation, the following statements: 


(a) “No minors permitted on the premises unless the minor holds a letter of approval


and is accompanied by a designated primary caregiver”;


(b) “No on-site or public consumption of any cannabis or cannabis products”;


(c) “Distribution to persons under the age of 21 is prohibited”;


(d) “Except for medical cannabis patients, p Possession of over 1 2.5 ounces of usable


cannabis, a cannabis products containing more than 3,543 7,087 milligrams of THC


or a combination of  the two which exceeds the legal limit is prohibited”; and


(e) “Transportation of cannabis or cannabis products across state lines is prohibited.”


Does this include billboards? Ex: 
Billboards outside Raiders 
Stadium or inside the stadium for 
event venues. Does this have to 
be reported to the CCB?


Is it okay to send direct mail 
advertising THC and or CBD 
products?


2a- What about if the 
minor has the 
appropriate 
documentation on their 
ID? If they are a 
designated medical 
patient 
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Proposed Changes to NCCR Regulation 7 


CANNABIS SALES FACILITY 


New 
Deleted 


7.025 Prohibition on sale that exceeds maximum usable quantity of cannabis.  


A cannabis sales facility shall not sell to any consumer an amount of cannabis or cannabis products 


which exceeds:  


1. One2.5 ounces (28.3570.87 grams) of usable cannabis other than concentrated cannabis;


2. One-quartereighth ounce of concentrated cannabis or cannabis products containing not


more than 3,543 7,087 milligrams of THC; or


3. A combination of usable and concentrated cannabis not to exceed the legal limit.


7.030 Products required to be offered for sale; restrictions on sale of other products; 
restrictions on advertising. 


1. A cannabis sales facility shall only offer for sale cannabis, cannabis products, cannabis
paraphernalia, cannabis-related accessories, products containing CBD and products
containing industrial hemp which are related to cannabis.


a. Cannabis-related accessories include items required for consumption, 


storage items, branded merchandise, lighters, and/or air purifiers. Such items 


must not appeal to children, including without limitation, an image of a cartoon 


character, mascot, action figure, balloon, fruit or toy. Such products must not 


be modeled after a brand of products primarily consumed by or marketed to 


children. 


… 
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Proposed Changes to NCCR Regulation 12 


PACKAGING AND LABELING OF CANNABIS 


New 
Deleted 


12.010 Requirements for single packages. 
1. Unless preparing bulk packages only for delivery to another cannabis establishment and not
for sale to a consumer, a cannabis establishment that packages cannabis or cannabis products
must individually package, label and seal the cannabis or cannabis products in a single package
for sale. A cannabis sales facility shall only sell cannabis or cannabis products in a single
package which must not contain:


(a) More than 1 ounce (28.35 grams) of usable cannabis.
(b) For a cannabis product sold as a pill or capsule, more than 100 milligrams of THC
per pill or capsule or more than 800 milligrams of THC per package.
(c) For a cannabis product sold as a tincture, more than 800 milligrams of THC.
(d) For a cannabis product sold as an edible cannabis product, more than 100
milligrams of THC.
(e) For a cannabis product sold as a topical product, a concentration of more than 6
percent THC or more than 800 milligrams of THC per package.
(f) For a cannabis product sold as a suppository or transdermal patch, more than 100
milligrams of THC per suppository or transdermal patch or more than 800 milligrams
of THC per package.
(g) For any other cannabis product, more than 800 milligrams of THC.


2. An edible cannabis product must be packaged in a manner which indicates the number of
servings of THC in the product, measured in servings of a maximum of 10 milligrams of THC
per serving, and include a statement that the edible cannabis product contains cannabis and
its potency was tested with an allowable variance of plus or minus 15 percent of the allowable
limit.
3.2. For cannabis or cannabis products that are intended to be sold to a consumer, the text
used on all labeling must be printed in at least 8-point font and may not be in italics.


Is 1a 
relating to 
cultivation 
to 
cultivation?


Need clarification on 1a-g
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12.015 Requirements for packaging  cannabis, cannabis products and edible cannabis 
products, products in solid or liquid form, usable cannabis and concentrated cannabis or 
cannabis products.  


1. Any edible product containing cannabis must:
(a) Be clearly and unambiguously packaged as cannabis with the words “THIS IS A
CANNABIS PRODUCT” “THIS PRODUCT CONTAINS CANNABIS” and 
includes the warning “KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN” in bold type
that clearly identifies that the product contains cannabis; 
(b) Be packaged in a manner which is not modeled after a brand of products primarily
consumed by or marketed to children;
(c) Be presented in packaging which does not contain an image of a cartoon character,
mascot, action figure, balloon or toy, except that such an item may appear in the logo
of the cannabis production facility which produced the product;
(d) Not be packaged or marketed as candy;
(e) Include a Nevada universal cannabis symbol approved by the Board to indicate that
the product contains cannabis;
(f) The net weight of the product;
(g) A list of all ingredients and all major food allergens as identified in 21 U.S.C. § 343
321(qq);
and
(h) A notice that the actual amount of THC may be within 15 percent of the stated
amount for the edible cannabis product;
(i) For edible cannabis products, a warning that states: “Caution: When eaten 
or swallowed, the intoxicating effects of this product may be delayed by 2 or 
more hours”; 
(j) be packaged in a manner which indicates the number of servings of THC in 
the product, measured in servings of a maximum of 10 milligrams of THC per 
serving. 
(k) When sold at a cannabis sales facility, be placed into a package or directly 
packaged in opaque, child-resistant packaging in accordance with 16 C.F.R. 
Part 1700 and the standards specified in subsection 3 or 4. The child-resistant 
packaging must maintain its effectiveness for multiple openings before leaving 
the cannabis sales facility with the consumer. 
(l) Protect the contents from contamination and must be of a food grade 
material. 


2. When sold at a cannabis sales facility, any cannabis or cannabis product must be packaged
in opaque, child-resistant packaging in accordance with 16 C.F.R. Part 1700 and the standards
specified in subsection 3 or 4. The child-resistant packaging must maintain its effectiveness
for multiple openings before leaving the cannabis sales facility with the consumer.
3. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 4, cannabis products in solid or liquid form
must be packaged in: (a) Plastic which is 4 mils or more in thickness; or (b) If the product is
in liquid form, a food-grade container.
42. Edible Cannabis products in liquid form containing more than 10 milligrams THC must
be packaged using a resealable cap in a container that:


(a) Clearly demarks each serving of cannabis in a way that enables a reasonable person
to intuitively determine how much of the product constitutes a single serving of THC;
or
(b) Includes a device that allows a reasonable person to intuitively measure and serve
a single serving of THC.
→ The portion of such a container that demarks each serving of cannabis need not be
opaque.


Is 1e relating to flower as 
well? When will the symbol 
be released?


Does 1k mean 
that you can use 
paper bags? Are  
plastic bags/
brown paper 
bags that are 
non-sealable 
non-compliant?


I looked at CFR, 
has the CCB does 
the child and senior 
test. What is 
defined as multiple 
openings before 
leaving sales 
facility?
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5. Any container or packaging containing usable cannabis, concentrated cannabis or cannabis
products must protect the contents from contamination and must be of a food grade material.
6. An edible cannabis product must be sealed in a container which is not transparent and sold
in packaging which is opaque.
73.. Each single serving in a multiple-serving edible cannabis product must be physically
demarked in a way that enables a reasonable person to intuitively determine how much of the
edible cannabis product constitutes a single serving. Each demarked serving must be easily
separable in a manner that allows an average person who is 21 years of age or over to physically
separate, with minimal effort, an individual serving of the edible cannabis product.
84. If an edible cannabis product is of a kind that is impracticable to clearly demark each
serving of cannabis with the dose in milligrams of THC, the edible cannabis product must:


(a) Contain not more than 10 milligrams of THC per unit of sale; or
(b) Be sold in a package that contains more than one individually wrapped single-
serving edible cannabis product


5. Packaging for cannabis or other cannabis products must: 
(a) Be clearly and unambiguously packaged as cannabis with the words “THIS 
PRODUCT CONTAINS CANNABIS” and includes the warning “KEEP 
OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN” in bold type that clearly identifies that 
the product contains cannabis; 
(b) Be packaged in a manner which is not modeled after a brand of products 
primarily consumed by or marketed to children; 
(c) Be presented in packaging which does not contain an image of a cartoon 
character, mascot, action figure, balloon or toy, except that such an item may 
appear in the logo of the cannabis production facility which produced the 
product; 
(d) Not be packaged or marketed as candy; 
(e) When sold at a cannabis sales facility, be placed into a package or directly 
packaged in opaque, child-resistant packaging in accordance with 16 C.F.R. 
Part 1700 and the standards specified in subsection 3 or 4. The child-resistant 
packaging must maintain its effectiveness for multiple openings before leaving 
the cannabis sales facility with the consumer. 
(f) Protect the contents from contamination and must be of a food grade 
material. 
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12.030 Cannabis cultivation facility: Required labeling before sale of cannabis to another 


cannabis establishment.  


1. A cannabis cultivation facility shall label all cannabis before it sells the cannabis to another


cannabis establishment and shall securely affix to or include with the package, or supply 


through an electronic medium approved by the appropriate board agent, if not already 


on or affixed to the container or package, a label that includes, without limitation, in legible


English: 


(a) The name of the cannabis establishment and the establishment ID its license


number or of the cannabis cultivation facility. establishment ID;


(b) If the cannabis establishment is operated by a dual licensee, the number of the


medical cannabis establishment license of the cannabis cultivation facility operated by


the dual licensee;


(c) (b) The batch number; The inventory package ID number as assigned in the 


state required seed-to-sale inventory tracking system; 


(d) The lot number;


(e) The date of final harvest;


(f) The date of final testing;


(g) The date on which the product was packaged;


(h) (c) The detected cannabinoid profile and potency levels and terpenoid profile of


the top three T terpenes, if detected, as determined by the cannabis testing facility,


which may include the potential total THC but must not include any other calculated


level of THC;


(i) (d) The quantity of cannabis in the bulk or individual package. being sold;


(j) A warning that states: “THIS PRODUCT CONTAINS CANNABIS”; and


(k) A warning that states: “Keep out of Reach of Children.”


2. The label required by subsection 1 for a container or package containing usable cannabis


sold by a cannabis cultivation facility must be in substantially the following form:


[Label Example]


12.035 Cannabis production facility: Required labeling of cannabis products before sale to 


retail store. 


1. A cannabis production facility shall label all cannabis products before it sells the cannabis


products to a cannabis sales facility or another cannabis production facility and shall


securely affix to or include with the package, or supply through an electronic medium 


approved by the appropriate board agent each container, if not already included on 


the container or package, a label that includes, without limitation, in legible English and in


a manner which must not mislead consumers:


(a) The name of the cannabis establishment and its license number or cannabis the 


establishment ID of the cannabis production facility.;


(b) If the cannabis establishment is operated by a dual licensee, the number of the


medical cannabis establishment license or cannabis establishment ID of the


facility for the production of cannabis operated by the dual licensee;


(c)(b) The production run number; The inventory package ID number as 


assigned in the state required seed-to-sale inventory tracking system; 


(d) A warning that states: “Keep out of reach of children.”


(e)(c) If the product is not an edible cannabis product, Tthe date of production;







Proposed changes to NCCR Regulation 6, 7, and 12 October 2023 


(f)(d) The cannabinoid profile and potency levels as determined by the cannabis 


testing facility, 


(g)(e) If the product is an edible cannabis product, the expiration date; 


(h)(f) The total amount of THC in the cannabis product, measured in milligrams; 


(i)(g) The total amount of THC in each serving of the edible cannabis product; 


(j)(h) A list of all ingredients and all major food allergens as identified in 21 U.S.C. § 


343 321(qq); 


(k)(i) The net weight of the product; 


(l)(j) If concentrated cannabis or a cannabis extract was added to the product, a 


disclosure of the type of extraction process used and any solvent, gas or other chemical 


used in the extraction process or any other compound added to the concentrated 


cannabis; 


(m)(k) If the product is an edible cannabis product other than extracts and tinctures, 


the serving size.; and 


(n) A warning that states: “THIS PRODUCT CONTAINS CANNABIS.”
2. The label required by subsection 1 for a container or package containing edible cannabis


products sold by a cannabis production facility must be in substantially the following form:


[Label Example]


12.040 Cannabis sales facility and cannabis consumption lounge: Required labeling of usable 
cannabis and single-use cannabis product.   


1. A cannabis sales facility and cannabis consumption lounge must affix to, include with, or
supply through an electronic medium approved by the appropriate board agent each
container or package containing usable cannabis sold at retail or ready-to-consume cannabis
product and single-use cannabis product in the form of usable cannabis sold at
consumption lounges, if not already included on the container or package, a label which
must include, without limitation:


(a) The business or trade name and the license number cannabis establishment ID 
of the cannabis cultivation facility that cultivated and sold the usable cannabis;
(b) If the cannabis cultivation facility is operated by a dual licensee, the number of
the medical cannabis establishment license of the cannabis cultivation facility
operated by the dual licensee;
(c)(b)The batch number; The inventory package ID number as assigned in the 
state required seed-to-sale inventory tracking system. 
(d) The lot number;
(e)(c)The quantity sold, including the net weight measured in ounces and grams or
by volume, as appropriate;
(f)(d) The name and address of the cannabis sales facility or cannabis consumption
lounge;
(g)(e)The cannabinoid profile and potency levels and terpenoid profile as determined
by the cannabis independent testing laboratory, which may include the potential total
THC but must not include any other calculated level of THC;
(i) The statement: “This product may be unlawful outside of the State of Nevada”;
(j) The date on which the cannabis was harvested;
(k)(f) A warning that states: “THIS PRODUCT CONTAINS CANNABIS”; and 
(l)(g) A warning that states: “Keep out of Reach of Children”.


… 


If the cultivation 
sells to the  
dispensary with 
the metric tab and 
then the 
dispensary sells to 
the consumption 
lounge, does the 
consumption 
lounge have to 
repackage with 
new metric tag?
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12.045 Cannabis sales facility and cannabis consumption lounge: Required labeling of 
cannabis products and single-use cannabis products.  


1. A cannabis sales facility and cannabis consumption lounge must affix to, include with, or
supply through an electronic medium approved by the appropriate board agent each container
or package containing cannabis products sold at retail and Single-use cannabis product in the 
form of cannabis products sold at consumption lounges, if not already on the container or
package, a label which must not mislead consumers and must include, without limitation:


(a) The business or trade name and the license number establishment ID of the
cannabis production facility that manufactured and sold the product;
(b) If the cannabis production facility is operated by a dual licensee, the number of the
medical cannabis establishment license of the facility for the production of edible
cannabis products or cannabis-infused products operated by the dual licensee;
(c)(b) The production run number that accounts for all lot numbers of all cannabis
used in the extraction of the concentrated cannabis or contained in the product, as
recorded in the inventory control system of the cannabis production facility that sold
the concentrated cannabis or product; The inventory package ID number as 
assigned in the state required seed-to-sale inventory tracking system. 
(d) (c)  The name and address of the cannabis sales facility or cannabis consumption
lounge;
(e) (d)   If the product is not an edible cannabis product, Tthe date on which the
cannabis product was manufactured;
(f) (e)  If the product is an edible, a suggested use-by date;
(g)(f) The cannabinoid profile and potency levels of the product, as determined by the
cannabis independent testing laboratory that tested the product;
(h)(g) For edible cannabis products, the total amount of THC in each serving of the
product and a notice that the actual amount of THC in each serving may be within 15
percent of the stated amount;
(i)(h)  A a list of all ingredients and all major food allergens as identified in 21 U.S.C.
§ 343 321(qq). 
(j) (i) The concentration of THC in the product, measured in milligrams;
(k) (j)  The net weight of the cannabis or cannabis product;
(l) For edible cannabis products, a warning that states: “Caution: When eaten or
swallowed, the intoxicating effects of this product may be delayed by 2 or more hours”;
(m)(k) If concentrated cannabis or a cannabis extract was added to the product, a
disclosure of the type of extraction process and any solvent, gas or other chemical used
in the extraction process, or any other compound added to the concentrated cannabis
or the cannabis extract.;
(n) A warning that states: “This product may have intoxicating effects and may be
habit forming”;
(o) A warning that states: “Keep out of Reach of Children”
(p) A statement that: “This product may be unlawful outside of the State of Nevada”;
and
(q) A warning that states: “THIS PRODUCT CONTAINS CANNABIS.”


2. The label required by subsection 1 for a container or package containing concentrated
cannabis or cannabis products sold at retail must be in substantially the following form:


[Label Example]


If the 
consumption 
lounge is 
different than 
the 
dispensary 
company, 
does the 
consumption 
lounge need 
their own 
metric tab?


What is the form? There is no example 
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12.050 Cannabis sales facility and cannabis consumption lounge: Required disclosures and 
warnings.  


1. Upon consumer request, a cannabis sales facility and cannabis consumption lounge must
provide with all usable cannabis and cannabis products sold at retail or ready-to-consume
cannabis product and single-use cannabis product sold at cannabis consumption lounges,
accompanying soil amendment report and copy of certificate of analysis from the testing 
laboratory. material that discloses any pesticides applied to the cannabis plants and growing
medium during production and processing.
2. A cannabis sales facility and cannabis consumption lounge must provide with all usable
cannabis and cannabis products sold at retail or ready-to-consume cannabis product and
single-use cannabis product sold at cannabis consumption lounges, a written notification or
an electronic notification through an electronic medium approved by the appropriate board
agent which contains the following warnings:


(a) That cannabis and cannabis products must be kept out of the reach of children;
(b) That cannabis and cannabis products can cause severe illness in children;
(c) That allowing children to ingest cannabis or cannabis products or storing cannabis
or cannabis products in a location which is accessible to children may result in an
investigation by an agency which provides child welfare services or criminal
prosecution for child abuse or neglect;
(d) “THE INTOXICATING EFFECTS OF CANNABIS MAY BE DELAYED BY
2 HOURS OR MORE AND USERS OF CANNABIS PRODUCTS SHOULD
INITIALLY INGEST A SMALL AMOUNT OF THE PRODUCT CONTAINING
NO MORE THAN 10 MILLIGRAMS OF THC, THEN WAIT AT LEAST 2
HOURS BEFORE INGESTING ANY ADDITIONAL AMOUNT OF
CANNABIS”;
(e) “Cannabis or cannabis products may have intoxicating effects and may be habit
forming. Smoking is hazardous to your health.”;
(f) (e)  “Ingesting cannabis or cannabis products with alcohol or other drugs, including
prescription medication, may result in unpredictable levels of impairment and a person
should consult with a physician before doing so.”;
(g)(f) “There may be mental or physical health risks associated with consumption of
cannabis or cannabis products, including but not limited to cardiovascular problems,
psychosis, or exacerbation of anxiety and/or depression. People with health concerns
should consult with a physician before ingesting cannabis.”;
(h)(g)  “WARNING: Pregnant or breastfeeding people should not use cannabis or
cannabis products. Using cannabis during pregnancy or while breastfeeding may be
harmful to your baby’s development.”;
(i)(h)  “Cannabis or cannabis products can impair concentration, coordination and
judgment. Do not operate a vehicle or machinery under the influence of cannabis or
cannabis products”;
(j)(i)  “Ingestion of any amount of cannabis or cannabis products before driving may
result in criminal prosecution for driving under the influence.”
(k)(j)  “Overconsumption of cannabis or cannabis products may cause negative health
effects such as nausea, vomiting, anxiety, agitation, paranoia, and psychosis.
Individuals with symptoms of overconsumption should seek immediate medical
attention.”; and 
(k) A statement that: “This product may be unlawful outside of the State of 
Nevada” 


Consumption 
Lounge will 
have to 
reported a 
metric tag, 
and a label for 
each products 
purchased 
through 
dispensary? 


Does this need to be 
on each package? 
can it be posted  in 
our dispensary? 
lounge?


Can this be 
posted in the 
lobby to meet 
intent of 
requirement?
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3. For cannabis consumption lounges that allow inhalation of cannabis, the following
warning must be included with the warnings listed in NCCR 12.050 subsection 2 a-k
above:


(a) “WARNING: This is a smoking lounge. Occupants will be exposed to secondhand
smoke. Secondhand smoke is hazardous to your health”;


4. The text used on all accompanying material and warnings must be printed in at least
12-point font and may not be in italics.


12.070 Advertising of cannabis (Subsection 3 of this section becomes effective May 1, 2022). A 


cannabis establishment shall ensure that all advertising by the cannabis establishment contains such 


warnings as may be prescribed by the Board, which must include, without limitation, the following 


words:  


1. “Keep out of reach of children”;


2. “For use only by adults 21 years of age and older”; and


3. Shall ensure that all advertising by the cannabis establishment contains:


(a) The name of the cannabis establishment; and


(b) The adult-use cannabis establishment Identification number assigned to the


cannabis establishment by the Board.


(i) If a cannabis establishment holds more than one license, the 
cannabis establishment must include any one of the adult-use cannabis 
establishment identification number or medical cannabis establishment 
identification number in all the cannabis establishment’s 
advertisements. 


(4) Such warnings and information required in sections 1 through 3 must be visible 


and legible  


(5) Advertisements such as branded displays or images which are posted inside a 
licensed cannabis establishment, and not for distribution, are not subject to the 
restrictions outlined in sections 1 through 3. 


If a cannabis establishment holds more than one license, the cannabis establishment must include 
any one of the adult-use cannabis establishment identification number or medical cannabis 
establishment identification number in all the cannabis establishment’s advertisements. 


4.(6) A cannabis establishment shall not engage in advertising that in any way makes 
cannabis or cannabis products appeal to children, including without limitation, advertising 
which uses an image of a cartoon character, mascot, action figure, balloon, fruit or toy. The 
cannabis establishment shall ensure that the advertisement is not modeled after a brand of 
products primarily consumed by or marketed to children. 


(a) Advertisements such as branded displays or images which are posted 
inside a licensed cannabis establishment are not subject to the restriction on 
use of fruit. 


Previously 
stated 8 
font, now 
it is 12, 
please 
clarify 


Can this be posted in lobby/entry?


is only ONE license required?


Final Questions
- When Inspectors come out, some say that product display of 
live product needs to have a metric tag attached to it, I'd like to 
ensure that is the case? Other inspectors  have been saying that 
live products state that the metric tag can be on the bottom of 
the case, meaning it is not directly attached tot he product. 
Which is accurate? 
- In regards to labels. if logo includes business name, address, 
and id number that is required, can we omit that from label or 
does it have to be in both spots?
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Proposed Changes to NCCR Regulation 6 

PRODUCTION AND DISTRIBUTION OF CANNABIS 

New 
Deleted 

6.010 Establishment of maximum allowable quantity of cannabis products a person may 

possess for purposes of exemption from state or local prosecution.  

1. The maximum allowable quantity of adult use cannabis products a person may possess is

(a) One ounce (28.35 grams) 2.5 ounces of usable cannabis.

(b) The equivalent to one-quartereighth ounce of concentrated cannabis, not to

exceed 3,543 7,087 milligrams of THC;

(c) 3,543 7,087 milligrams of THC contained within edible cannabis products; or

(d) A combination of usable and concentrated cannabis not to exceed the legal limit.

2. The maximum allowable quantity of medical cannabis products a holder of a valid registry

identification card may possess is:

(a) Two and one half ounces (70.875 grams) of usable cannabis.

(b) 10,000 milligrams of THC concentrate;

(c) 10,000 milligrams of THC contained within one or more edible cannabis products;

or

(d) A combination of usable and concentrated cannabis not to exceed the legal limit.

6.085 Required security measures, equipment and personnel; location of outdoor cultivation 

facility must allow for response by local law enforcement.   

1. To prevent unauthorized access to cannabis at a cannabis establishment, the cannabis

establishment must have:

(a) One single secure All entrances of the physical building secured with 

accompanied written security measures;

… 

6.120 Restrictions on advertising; required posting of signs in cannabis sales facility. 

1. A cannabis establishment:

(a) Shall not engage in advertising which contains any statement or illustration that:

(1) Is false or misleading;

(2) Promotes overconsumption of cannabis or cannabis products;

(3) Depicts the actual consumption of what appears to be cannabis or cannabis

products; or

(4) Depicts a child or other person who appears to be less than 21 years of age

consuming cannabis or cannabis products or objects suggesting the presence

of a child, including, without limitation, toys, characters or cartoons, or

contains any other depiction which is designed in any manner to be appealing

to or encourage consumption of cannabis or cannabis products by a person

who is less than 21 years of age.

(b) Shall not advertise in any publication or on radio, television or any other medium

if 30 percent or more of the audience of that medium is reasonably expected to be

persons who are less than 21 years of age.

See comments and questions in green from Nevada Wellness Center West and Silver Black Cultivation

Is this per day? Per Store? 
Per Customer? If so, how 
are we to regulate and 
submit figures?
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(c) Shall not place an advertisement:

(1) Within 1,000 feet of a public or private school, playground, public park or

library, but may maintain such an advertisement if it was initially placed before

the school, playground, public park or library was located within 1,000 feet of

the location of the advertisement;

(2) On or inside of a motor vehicle used for public transportation or any shelter

for public transportation;

(3) At a sports or entertainment event to which persons who are less than 21

years of age are allowed entry or at an entertainment event which is 

reasonably estimated that 30 percent or more of the persons who will 

attend that event are less than 21 years of age;

(4) On or inside of a motor vehicle used by a cannabis establishment for private

transportation;

(5) On signs carried by a natural person, including, without limitation,

handbills, pamphlets, cards or other types of advertisements that are

distributed to the general public, but excluding an advertisement placed in a

newspaper of general circulation, trade publication or other form of print

media; and

(6) Where prohibited by local ordinance.

(d) Shall not advertise or offer any cannabis or cannabis product as “free” or

“donated” without a purchase in the same transaction. 

2. A cannabis sales facility shall post signs in prominent locations inside cannabis sales facility,

including customer entrance and drive-through windows, which state activities that are

strictly prohibited and punishable by law, including, without 

limitation, the following statements: 

(a) “No minors permitted on the premises unless the minor holds a letter of approval

and is accompanied by a designated primary caregiver”;

(b) “No on-site or public consumption of any cannabis or cannabis products”;

(c) “Distribution to persons under the age of 21 is prohibited”;

(d) “Except for medical cannabis patients, p Possession of over 1 2.5 ounces of usable

cannabis, a cannabis products containing more than 3,543 7,087 milligrams of THC

or a combination of  the two which exceeds the legal limit is prohibited”; and

(e) “Transportation of cannabis or cannabis products across state lines is prohibited.”

Does this include billboards? Ex: 
Billboards outside Raiders 
Stadium or inside the stadium for 
event venues. Does this have to 
be reported to the CCB?

Is it okay to send direct mail 
advertising THC and or CBD 
products?

2a- What about if the 
minor has the 
appropriate 
documentation on their 
ID? If they are a 
designated medical 
patient 
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Proposed Changes to NCCR Regulation 7 

CANNABIS SALES FACILITY 

New 
Deleted 

7.025 Prohibition on sale that exceeds maximum usable quantity of cannabis.  

A cannabis sales facility shall not sell to any consumer an amount of cannabis or cannabis products 

which exceeds:  

1. One2.5 ounces (28.3570.87 grams) of usable cannabis other than concentrated cannabis;

2. One-quartereighth ounce of concentrated cannabis or cannabis products containing not

more than 3,543 7,087 milligrams of THC; or

3. A combination of usable and concentrated cannabis not to exceed the legal limit.

7.030 Products required to be offered for sale; restrictions on sale of other products; 
restrictions on advertising. 

1. A cannabis sales facility shall only offer for sale cannabis, cannabis products, cannabis
paraphernalia, cannabis-related accessories, products containing CBD and products
containing industrial hemp which are related to cannabis.

a. Cannabis-related accessories include items required for consumption, 

storage items, branded merchandise, lighters, and/or air purifiers. Such items 

must not appeal to children, including without limitation, an image of a cartoon 

character, mascot, action figure, balloon, fruit or toy. Such products must not 

be modeled after a brand of products primarily consumed by or marketed to 

children. 

… 
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Proposed Changes to NCCR Regulation 12 

PACKAGING AND LABELING OF CANNABIS 

New 
Deleted 

12.010 Requirements for single packages. 
1. Unless preparing bulk packages only for delivery to another cannabis establishment and not
for sale to a consumer, a cannabis establishment that packages cannabis or cannabis products
must individually package, label and seal the cannabis or cannabis products in a single package
for sale. A cannabis sales facility shall only sell cannabis or cannabis products in a single
package which must not contain:

(a) More than 1 ounce (28.35 grams) of usable cannabis.
(b) For a cannabis product sold as a pill or capsule, more than 100 milligrams of THC
per pill or capsule or more than 800 milligrams of THC per package.
(c) For a cannabis product sold as a tincture, more than 800 milligrams of THC.
(d) For a cannabis product sold as an edible cannabis product, more than 100
milligrams of THC.
(e) For a cannabis product sold as a topical product, a concentration of more than 6
percent THC or more than 800 milligrams of THC per package.
(f) For a cannabis product sold as a suppository or transdermal patch, more than 100
milligrams of THC per suppository or transdermal patch or more than 800 milligrams
of THC per package.
(g) For any other cannabis product, more than 800 milligrams of THC.

2. An edible cannabis product must be packaged in a manner which indicates the number of
servings of THC in the product, measured in servings of a maximum of 10 milligrams of THC
per serving, and include a statement that the edible cannabis product contains cannabis and
its potency was tested with an allowable variance of plus or minus 15 percent of the allowable
limit.
3.2. For cannabis or cannabis products that are intended to be sold to a consumer, the text
used on all labeling must be printed in at least 8-point font and may not be in italics.

Is 1a 
relating to 
cultivation 
to 
cultivation?

Need clarification on 1a-g
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12.015 Requirements for packaging  cannabis, cannabis products and edible cannabis 
products, products in solid or liquid form, usable cannabis and concentrated cannabis or 
cannabis products.  

1. Any edible product containing cannabis must:
(a) Be clearly and unambiguously packaged as cannabis with the words “THIS IS A
CANNABIS PRODUCT” “THIS PRODUCT CONTAINS CANNABIS” and 
includes the warning “KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN” in bold type
that clearly identifies that the product contains cannabis; 
(b) Be packaged in a manner which is not modeled after a brand of products primarily
consumed by or marketed to children;
(c) Be presented in packaging which does not contain an image of a cartoon character,
mascot, action figure, balloon or toy, except that such an item may appear in the logo
of the cannabis production facility which produced the product;
(d) Not be packaged or marketed as candy;
(e) Include a Nevada universal cannabis symbol approved by the Board to indicate that
the product contains cannabis;
(f) The net weight of the product;
(g) A list of all ingredients and all major food allergens as identified in 21 U.S.C. § 343
321(qq);
and
(h) A notice that the actual amount of THC may be within 15 percent of the stated
amount for the edible cannabis product;
(i) For edible cannabis products, a warning that states: “Caution: When eaten 
or swallowed, the intoxicating effects of this product may be delayed by 2 or 
more hours”; 
(j) be packaged in a manner which indicates the number of servings of THC in 
the product, measured in servings of a maximum of 10 milligrams of THC per 
serving. 
(k) When sold at a cannabis sales facility, be placed into a package or directly 
packaged in opaque, child-resistant packaging in accordance with 16 C.F.R. 
Part 1700 and the standards specified in subsection 3 or 4. The child-resistant 
packaging must maintain its effectiveness for multiple openings before leaving 
the cannabis sales facility with the consumer. 
(l) Protect the contents from contamination and must be of a food grade 
material. 

2. When sold at a cannabis sales facility, any cannabis or cannabis product must be packaged
in opaque, child-resistant packaging in accordance with 16 C.F.R. Part 1700 and the standards
specified in subsection 3 or 4. The child-resistant packaging must maintain its effectiveness
for multiple openings before leaving the cannabis sales facility with the consumer.
3. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 4, cannabis products in solid or liquid form
must be packaged in: (a) Plastic which is 4 mils or more in thickness; or (b) If the product is
in liquid form, a food-grade container.
42. Edible Cannabis products in liquid form containing more than 10 milligrams THC must
be packaged using a resealable cap in a container that:

(a) Clearly demarks each serving of cannabis in a way that enables a reasonable person
to intuitively determine how much of the product constitutes a single serving of THC;
or
(b) Includes a device that allows a reasonable person to intuitively measure and serve
a single serving of THC.
→ The portion of such a container that demarks each serving of cannabis need not be
opaque.

Is 1e relating to flower as 
well? When will the symbol 
be released?

Does 1k mean 
that you can use 
paper bags? Are  
plastic bags/
brown paper 
bags that are 
non-sealable 
non-compliant?

I looked at CFR, 
has the CCB does 
the child and senior 
test. What is 
defined as multiple 
openings before 
leaving sales 
facility?
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5. Any container or packaging containing usable cannabis, concentrated cannabis or cannabis
products must protect the contents from contamination and must be of a food grade material.
6. An edible cannabis product must be sealed in a container which is not transparent and sold
in packaging which is opaque.
73.. Each single serving in a multiple-serving edible cannabis product must be physically
demarked in a way that enables a reasonable person to intuitively determine how much of the
edible cannabis product constitutes a single serving. Each demarked serving must be easily
separable in a manner that allows an average person who is 21 years of age or over to physically
separate, with minimal effort, an individual serving of the edible cannabis product.
84. If an edible cannabis product is of a kind that is impracticable to clearly demark each
serving of cannabis with the dose in milligrams of THC, the edible cannabis product must:

(a) Contain not more than 10 milligrams of THC per unit of sale; or
(b) Be sold in a package that contains more than one individually wrapped single-
serving edible cannabis product

5. Packaging for cannabis or other cannabis products must: 
(a) Be clearly and unambiguously packaged as cannabis with the words “THIS 
PRODUCT CONTAINS CANNABIS” and includes the warning “KEEP 
OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN” in bold type that clearly identifies that 
the product contains cannabis; 
(b) Be packaged in a manner which is not modeled after a brand of products 
primarily consumed by or marketed to children; 
(c) Be presented in packaging which does not contain an image of a cartoon 
character, mascot, action figure, balloon or toy, except that such an item may 
appear in the logo of the cannabis production facility which produced the 
product; 
(d) Not be packaged or marketed as candy; 
(e) When sold at a cannabis sales facility, be placed into a package or directly 
packaged in opaque, child-resistant packaging in accordance with 16 C.F.R. 
Part 1700 and the standards specified in subsection 3 or 4. The child-resistant 
packaging must maintain its effectiveness for multiple openings before leaving 
the cannabis sales facility with the consumer. 
(f) Protect the contents from contamination and must be of a food grade 
material. 
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12.030 Cannabis cultivation facility: Required labeling before sale of cannabis to another 

cannabis establishment.  

1. A cannabis cultivation facility shall label all cannabis before it sells the cannabis to another

cannabis establishment and shall securely affix to or include with the package, or supply 

through an electronic medium approved by the appropriate board agent, if not already 

on or affixed to the container or package, a label that includes, without limitation, in legible

English: 

(a) The name of the cannabis establishment and the establishment ID its license

number or of the cannabis cultivation facility. establishment ID;

(b) If the cannabis establishment is operated by a dual licensee, the number of the

medical cannabis establishment license of the cannabis cultivation facility operated by

the dual licensee;

(c) (b) The batch number; The inventory package ID number as assigned in the 

state required seed-to-sale inventory tracking system; 

(d) The lot number;

(e) The date of final harvest;

(f) The date of final testing;

(g) The date on which the product was packaged;

(h) (c) The detected cannabinoid profile and potency levels and terpenoid profile of

the top three T terpenes, if detected, as determined by the cannabis testing facility,

which may include the potential total THC but must not include any other calculated

level of THC;

(i) (d) The quantity of cannabis in the bulk or individual package. being sold;

(j) A warning that states: “THIS PRODUCT CONTAINS CANNABIS”; and

(k) A warning that states: “Keep out of Reach of Children.”

2. The label required by subsection 1 for a container or package containing usable cannabis

sold by a cannabis cultivation facility must be in substantially the following form:

[Label Example]

12.035 Cannabis production facility: Required labeling of cannabis products before sale to 

retail store. 

1. A cannabis production facility shall label all cannabis products before it sells the cannabis

products to a cannabis sales facility or another cannabis production facility and shall

securely affix to or include with the package, or supply through an electronic medium 

approved by the appropriate board agent each container, if not already included on 

the container or package, a label that includes, without limitation, in legible English and in

a manner which must not mislead consumers:

(a) The name of the cannabis establishment and its license number or cannabis the 

establishment ID of the cannabis production facility.;

(b) If the cannabis establishment is operated by a dual licensee, the number of the

medical cannabis establishment license or cannabis establishment ID of the

facility for the production of cannabis operated by the dual licensee;

(c)(b) The production run number; The inventory package ID number as 

assigned in the state required seed-to-sale inventory tracking system; 

(d) A warning that states: “Keep out of reach of children.”

(e)(c) If the product is not an edible cannabis product, Tthe date of production;
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(f)(d) The cannabinoid profile and potency levels as determined by the cannabis 

testing facility, 

(g)(e) If the product is an edible cannabis product, the expiration date; 

(h)(f) The total amount of THC in the cannabis product, measured in milligrams; 

(i)(g) The total amount of THC in each serving of the edible cannabis product; 

(j)(h) A list of all ingredients and all major food allergens as identified in 21 U.S.C. § 

343 321(qq); 

(k)(i) The net weight of the product; 

(l)(j) If concentrated cannabis or a cannabis extract was added to the product, a 

disclosure of the type of extraction process used and any solvent, gas or other chemical 

used in the extraction process or any other compound added to the concentrated 

cannabis; 

(m)(k) If the product is an edible cannabis product other than extracts and tinctures, 

the serving size.; and 

(n) A warning that states: “THIS PRODUCT CONTAINS CANNABIS.”
2. The label required by subsection 1 for a container or package containing edible cannabis

products sold by a cannabis production facility must be in substantially the following form:

[Label Example]

12.040 Cannabis sales facility and cannabis consumption lounge: Required labeling of usable 
cannabis and single-use cannabis product.   

1. A cannabis sales facility and cannabis consumption lounge must affix to, include with, or
supply through an electronic medium approved by the appropriate board agent each
container or package containing usable cannabis sold at retail or ready-to-consume cannabis
product and single-use cannabis product in the form of usable cannabis sold at
consumption lounges, if not already included on the container or package, a label which
must include, without limitation:

(a) The business or trade name and the license number cannabis establishment ID 
of the cannabis cultivation facility that cultivated and sold the usable cannabis;
(b) If the cannabis cultivation facility is operated by a dual licensee, the number of
the medical cannabis establishment license of the cannabis cultivation facility
operated by the dual licensee;
(c)(b)The batch number; The inventory package ID number as assigned in the 
state required seed-to-sale inventory tracking system. 
(d) The lot number;
(e)(c)The quantity sold, including the net weight measured in ounces and grams or
by volume, as appropriate;
(f)(d) The name and address of the cannabis sales facility or cannabis consumption
lounge;
(g)(e)The cannabinoid profile and potency levels and terpenoid profile as determined
by the cannabis independent testing laboratory, which may include the potential total
THC but must not include any other calculated level of THC;
(i) The statement: “This product may be unlawful outside of the State of Nevada”;
(j) The date on which the cannabis was harvested;
(k)(f) A warning that states: “THIS PRODUCT CONTAINS CANNABIS”; and 
(l)(g) A warning that states: “Keep out of Reach of Children”.

… 

If the cultivation 
sells to the  
dispensary with 
the metric tab and 
then the 
dispensary sells to 
the consumption 
lounge, does the 
consumption 
lounge have to 
repackage with 
new metric tag?
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12.045 Cannabis sales facility and cannabis consumption lounge: Required labeling of 
cannabis products and single-use cannabis products.  

1. A cannabis sales facility and cannabis consumption lounge must affix to, include with, or
supply through an electronic medium approved by the appropriate board agent each container
or package containing cannabis products sold at retail and Single-use cannabis product in the 
form of cannabis products sold at consumption lounges, if not already on the container or
package, a label which must not mislead consumers and must include, without limitation:

(a) The business or trade name and the license number establishment ID of the
cannabis production facility that manufactured and sold the product;
(b) If the cannabis production facility is operated by a dual licensee, the number of the
medical cannabis establishment license of the facility for the production of edible
cannabis products or cannabis-infused products operated by the dual licensee;
(c)(b) The production run number that accounts for all lot numbers of all cannabis
used in the extraction of the concentrated cannabis or contained in the product, as
recorded in the inventory control system of the cannabis production facility that sold
the concentrated cannabis or product; The inventory package ID number as 
assigned in the state required seed-to-sale inventory tracking system. 
(d) (c)  The name and address of the cannabis sales facility or cannabis consumption
lounge;
(e) (d)   If the product is not an edible cannabis product, Tthe date on which the
cannabis product was manufactured;
(f) (e)  If the product is an edible, a suggested use-by date;
(g)(f) The cannabinoid profile and potency levels of the product, as determined by the
cannabis independent testing laboratory that tested the product;
(h)(g) For edible cannabis products, the total amount of THC in each serving of the
product and a notice that the actual amount of THC in each serving may be within 15
percent of the stated amount;
(i)(h)  A a list of all ingredients and all major food allergens as identified in 21 U.S.C.
§ 343 321(qq). 
(j) (i) The concentration of THC in the product, measured in milligrams;
(k) (j)  The net weight of the cannabis or cannabis product;
(l) For edible cannabis products, a warning that states: “Caution: When eaten or
swallowed, the intoxicating effects of this product may be delayed by 2 or more hours”;
(m)(k) If concentrated cannabis or a cannabis extract was added to the product, a
disclosure of the type of extraction process and any solvent, gas or other chemical used
in the extraction process, or any other compound added to the concentrated cannabis
or the cannabis extract.;
(n) A warning that states: “This product may have intoxicating effects and may be
habit forming”;
(o) A warning that states: “Keep out of Reach of Children”
(p) A statement that: “This product may be unlawful outside of the State of Nevada”;
and
(q) A warning that states: “THIS PRODUCT CONTAINS CANNABIS.”

2. The label required by subsection 1 for a container or package containing concentrated
cannabis or cannabis products sold at retail must be in substantially the following form:

[Label Example]

If the 
consumption 
lounge is 
different than 
the 
dispensary 
company, 
does the 
consumption 
lounge need 
their own 
metric tab?

What is the form? There is no example 
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12.050 Cannabis sales facility and cannabis consumption lounge: Required disclosures and 
warnings.  

1. Upon consumer request, a cannabis sales facility and cannabis consumption lounge must
provide with all usable cannabis and cannabis products sold at retail or ready-to-consume
cannabis product and single-use cannabis product sold at cannabis consumption lounges,
accompanying soil amendment report and copy of certificate of analysis from the testing 
laboratory. material that discloses any pesticides applied to the cannabis plants and growing
medium during production and processing.
2. A cannabis sales facility and cannabis consumption lounge must provide with all usable
cannabis and cannabis products sold at retail or ready-to-consume cannabis product and
single-use cannabis product sold at cannabis consumption lounges, a written notification or
an electronic notification through an electronic medium approved by the appropriate board
agent which contains the following warnings:

(a) That cannabis and cannabis products must be kept out of the reach of children;
(b) That cannabis and cannabis products can cause severe illness in children;
(c) That allowing children to ingest cannabis or cannabis products or storing cannabis
or cannabis products in a location which is accessible to children may result in an
investigation by an agency which provides child welfare services or criminal
prosecution for child abuse or neglect;
(d) “THE INTOXICATING EFFECTS OF CANNABIS MAY BE DELAYED BY
2 HOURS OR MORE AND USERS OF CANNABIS PRODUCTS SHOULD
INITIALLY INGEST A SMALL AMOUNT OF THE PRODUCT CONTAINING
NO MORE THAN 10 MILLIGRAMS OF THC, THEN WAIT AT LEAST 2
HOURS BEFORE INGESTING ANY ADDITIONAL AMOUNT OF
CANNABIS”;
(e) “Cannabis or cannabis products may have intoxicating effects and may be habit
forming. Smoking is hazardous to your health.”;
(f) (e)  “Ingesting cannabis or cannabis products with alcohol or other drugs, including
prescription medication, may result in unpredictable levels of impairment and a person
should consult with a physician before doing so.”;
(g)(f) “There may be mental or physical health risks associated with consumption of
cannabis or cannabis products, including but not limited to cardiovascular problems,
psychosis, or exacerbation of anxiety and/or depression. People with health concerns
should consult with a physician before ingesting cannabis.”;
(h)(g)  “WARNING: Pregnant or breastfeeding people should not use cannabis or
cannabis products. Using cannabis during pregnancy or while breastfeeding may be
harmful to your baby’s development.”;
(i)(h)  “Cannabis or cannabis products can impair concentration, coordination and
judgment. Do not operate a vehicle or machinery under the influence of cannabis or
cannabis products”;
(j)(i)  “Ingestion of any amount of cannabis or cannabis products before driving may
result in criminal prosecution for driving under the influence.”
(k)(j)  “Overconsumption of cannabis or cannabis products may cause negative health
effects such as nausea, vomiting, anxiety, agitation, paranoia, and psychosis.
Individuals with symptoms of overconsumption should seek immediate medical
attention.”; and 
(k) A statement that: “This product may be unlawful outside of the State of 
Nevada” 

Consumption 
Lounge will 
have to 
reported a 
metric tag, 
and a label for 
each products 
purchased 
through 
dispensary? 

Does this need to be 
on each package? 
can it be posted  in 
our dispensary? 
lounge?

Can this be 
posted in the 
lobby to meet 
intent of 
requirement?
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3. For cannabis consumption lounges that allow inhalation of cannabis, the following
warning must be included with the warnings listed in NCCR 12.050 subsection 2 a-k
above:

(a) “WARNING: This is a smoking lounge. Occupants will be exposed to secondhand
smoke. Secondhand smoke is hazardous to your health”;

4. The text used on all accompanying material and warnings must be printed in at least
12-point font and may not be in italics.

12.070 Advertising of cannabis (Subsection 3 of this section becomes effective May 1, 2022). A 

cannabis establishment shall ensure that all advertising by the cannabis establishment contains such 

warnings as may be prescribed by the Board, which must include, without limitation, the following 

words:  

1. “Keep out of reach of children”;

2. “For use only by adults 21 years of age and older”; and

3. Shall ensure that all advertising by the cannabis establishment contains:

(a) The name of the cannabis establishment; and

(b) The adult-use cannabis establishment Identification number assigned to the

cannabis establishment by the Board.

(i) If a cannabis establishment holds more than one license, the 
cannabis establishment must include any one of the adult-use cannabis 
establishment identification number or medical cannabis establishment 
identification number in all the cannabis establishment’s 
advertisements. 

(4) Such warnings and information required in sections 1 through 3 must be visible 

and legible  

(5) Advertisements such as branded displays or images which are posted inside a 
licensed cannabis establishment, and not for distribution, are not subject to the 
restrictions outlined in sections 1 through 3. 

If a cannabis establishment holds more than one license, the cannabis establishment must include 
any one of the adult-use cannabis establishment identification number or medical cannabis 
establishment identification number in all the cannabis establishment’s advertisements. 

4.(6) A cannabis establishment shall not engage in advertising that in any way makes 
cannabis or cannabis products appeal to children, including without limitation, advertising 
which uses an image of a cartoon character, mascot, action figure, balloon, fruit or toy. The 
cannabis establishment shall ensure that the advertisement is not modeled after a brand of 
products primarily consumed by or marketed to children. 

(a) Advertisements such as branded displays or images which are posted 
inside a licensed cannabis establishment are not subject to the restriction on 
use of fruit. 

Previously 
stated 8 
font, now 
it is 12, 
please 
clarify 

Can this be posted in lobby/entry?

is only ONE license required?

Final Questions
- When Inspectors come out, some say that product display of 
live product needs to have a metric tag attached to it, I'd like to 
ensure that is the case? Other inspectors  have been saying that 
live products state that the metric tag can be on the bottom of 
the case, meaning it is not directly attached tot he product. 
Which is accurate? 
- In regards to labels. if logo includes business name, address, 
and id number that is required, can we omit that from label or 
does it have to be in both spots?
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From: Dan S
To: CAC Meetings
Subject: Re: Part 2 CAC comment
Date: Friday, October 13, 2023 9:43:04 AM
Attachments: Exhibit C and D.pdf

WARNING - This email originated from outside the State of Nevada. Exercise caution when
opening attachments or clicking links, especially from unknown senders.

Hello CCB,

I spent some time revising a document I recently submitted titled Exhibit A and B.  If it may
be possible, I'd like to replace them for the public comment record of the workshop, as I prefer
this current model, Exhibit C and D.

This updated list provides a further refined example of safe adult use cannabis for the Nevada
market, reducing laboratory cost should also have a reflection on price reduction in the
market.   

On Thu, Oct 12, 2023 at 4:33 PM Dan S <danthebiologist21@gmail.com> wrote:
Hello CCB,

I think the workshop is a good fit. 

Thank you

On Thu, Oct 12, 2023 at 4:03 PM CAC Meetings <CACmeetings@ccb.nv.gov> wrote:

Hi Dan,

 

Is this public comment for the Cannabis Advisory Commission (or one of it’s
subcommittees) or would you like to provide public comment for the upcoming workshop
on packaging and advertising? If it is for the latter, I can forward this on to that inbox or
you can email directly at regulationsn@ccb.nv.gov. You can find out more about the
workshop here: https://ccb.nv.gov/public-meetings/#public-meetings-2

 

Thank you.

 

From: Dan S <danthebiologist21@gmail.com> 
Sent: Wednesday, October 11, 2023 9:07 PM
To: CAC Meetings <CACmeetings@ccb.nv.gov>
Subject: Part 2 CAC comment
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mailto:danthebiologist21@gmail.com
mailto:CACmeetings@ccb.nv.gov



REVISED 10/13/23


For the record, Dan Steele. Time of drafting this document is 8:30 AM, 10/13/2023


The following documents can help Nevada’s industry by creating a separation between
cannabis intended for Adult-use vs medical patients. A separation may not be necessary, but
this updated adult-use microbial testing can greatly reduce costs and waste in a laboratory.


Extensive PCR testing shouldnt be necessary for adult-use cannabis. As they are certainly not
an immunocompromised group.


Labels could say "This cannabis product is intended for Adult-use"


Adult-use tests would cover safety for medical patients as well. I dont assume there are any
immunocompromised individuals who are licensed patients in Nevada, nor should a health care
provider recommend cannabis to someone in an at risk group. But separation by microbial
testing is an option.


Regards
Dan







Nevada Adult-use cannabis (Exhibit C)


Inhalable cannabis and cannabis products


Salmonella spp. is not detected in 1 gram


Shiga toxin producing E. coli (STEC) is not detected in 1 gram


Bile tolerant gram negative bacteria <10^3 CFU/gram


Total yeast and mold <10^4 CFU/gram


Non-inhalable cannabis and cannabis products


Salmonella spp. is not detected in 1 gram


Shiga toxin producing E. coli (STEC) is not detected in 1 gram







Nevada Medical cannabis for licensed patients (Exhibit D)


Inhalable cannabis and cannabis products


Salmonella spp. is not detected in 1 gram


Shiga toxin producing E. coli (STEC) is not detected in 1 gram


Aspergillus


● A. flavus
● A. fumigatus
● A. niger
● A. terreus


Is not detectable in 1 gram


Non-inhalable cannabis and cannabis products


Salmonella spp. is not detected in 1 gram


Shiga toxin producing E. coli (STEC) is not detected in 1 gram


Bile tolerant gram negative bacteria <10^3 CFU/gram







 

WARNING - This email originated from outside the State of Nevada. Exercise caution
when opening attachments or clicking links, especially from unknown senders.

Document attached.



REVISED 10/13/23

For the record, Dan Steele. Time of drafting this document is 8:30 AM, 10/13/2023

The following documents can help Nevada’s industry by creating a separation between
cannabis intended for Adult-use vs medical patients. A separation may not be necessary, but
this updated adult-use microbial testing can greatly reduce costs and waste in a laboratory.

Extensive PCR testing shouldnt be necessary for adult-use cannabis. As they are certainly not
an immunocompromised group.

Labels could say "This cannabis product is intended for Adult-use"

Adult-use tests would cover safety for medical patients as well. I dont assume there are any
immunocompromised individuals who are licensed patients in Nevada, nor should a health care
provider recommend cannabis to someone in an at risk group. But separation by microbial
testing is an option.

Regards
Dan



Nevada Adult-use cannabis (Exhibit C)

Inhalable cannabis and cannabis products

Salmonella spp. is not detected in 1 gram

Shiga toxin producing E. coli (STEC) is not detected in 1 gram

Bile tolerant gram negative bacteria <10^3 CFU/gram

Total yeast and mold <10^4 CFU/gram

Non-inhalable cannabis and cannabis products

Salmonella spp. is not detected in 1 gram

Shiga toxin producing E. coli (STEC) is not detected in 1 gram



Nevada Medical cannabis for licensed patients (Exhibit D)

Inhalable cannabis and cannabis products

Salmonella spp. is not detected in 1 gram

Shiga toxin producing E. coli (STEC) is not detected in 1 gram

Aspergillus

● A. flavus
● A. fumigatus
● A. niger
● A. terreus

Is not detectable in 1 gram

Non-inhalable cannabis and cannabis products

Salmonella spp. is not detected in 1 gram

Shiga toxin producing E. coli (STEC) is not detected in 1 gram

Bile tolerant gram negative bacteria <10^3 CFU/gram



For the record, Dan Steele

I'd like to add onto my previous comment, titled Exhibit C and D. Just the following line
Any mention of immunocompromised may be considered “severely-immunocompromised”

I'd like to showcase the microbial testing model recently developed by Oregon. This model
came from honest and upfront communication with all parties represented under Oregon’s
cannabis regulatory framework and body.

It should be noted that, when cannabis is turned down for microbial testing it can end up on the
black market. Because many facilities already have a storage room full of material destined for
remediation.
Historically (dating back to before Christ), cannabis farmers inspect crops for visible molds
during the growing and trimming process.

Oregon, adult and medical

Marijuana, Usable marijuana (dried leaves/flowers), Cannabinoid concentrates and extracts,

Cannabinoid products, Finished inhalable cannabinoid products, and Industrial hemp concentrates

and extracts

Shiga toxin producing E. coli Absent in 1 g

Salmonella spp. Absent in 1 g









Good afternoon, 

 

My name is Charles Watson. I am a Las Vegas resident, cannabis industry worker, and a cannabis 

consumer. The ideas presented in this letter are my own and I do not represent any company or 

organization. Thank you for the opportunity to address these topics.  

 

Regarding regulations 12.015(1)(k) / 12.015(5)(e): 

Cannabis products should not be required to be child resistant or be placed in a child resistant bag. It is 

the responsibility of parents and not the State to keep cannabis out of the hands of children similar to 

alcohol. Alcohol is far more dangerous and deadly then cannabis and it is not child resistant. The child 

resistant bags also contribute to unnecessary waste and can often be found as litter across the city.  

 

Regarding regulations 12.030(1) / 12.035(1) / 12.040(1) / 12.045(1): 

All required information should be on the packaging, and not on an additional included label that usually 

gets thrown away. If I buy a bottle of bleach at the grocery store, the container has all the compliance 

information on the packaging. I don’t receive an additional label at the point of sale with the compliance 

information. The extra labels also contribute to additional waste and can often be found as litter across 

the city. 

 

Regarding regulations 12.030(1)(a) / 12.035(1)(a) / 12.040(1)(a) / 12.045(1)(a): 

It should be easier to lookup the establishment ID on the CCB website. I downloaded the cannabis 

license list, but I was unable to sort or search for Establishment IDs as the spreadsheet is protected. 

Perhaps add a search feature to the CCB website so the public can type in the establishment ID to verify 

it. 

 

Regarding regulation 12.030(1)(b) / 12.035(1)(b) / 12.040(1)(b) / 12.045(1)(b): 

I would recommend keeping the batch and lot number as the inventory package ID number can change 

but the batch and lot number do not change. If the CCB does decide to change from the batch and lot 

number to the inventory package ID, the manufacturer or cultivator should have to add a barcode or QR 

code of the inventory package ID number so that it can be used in retailers point of sale software.  

 

Regarding regulation 12.030(1)(e) / 12.040(1)(j): 

I agree that the final testing date and package date are unnecessary and can be removed, but I would 

suggest keeping the final harvest date. This is useful information for the consumer as it lets the customer 

know if the product is fresh or not. 



 

Regarding regulation 12.050(1): 

To reduce paper waste and to ensure compliance, I would encourage the CCB to reach out to METRC and 

request that the soil amendment be attached to the package in METRC similar to how COAs are attached 

in METRC. 

 

Regarding regulation 12.050(2): 

Remove the word “That” from 12.050(2)a,b,& c. so that the verbiage is consistent throughout the 

regulation. 

 

 


