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Preparing to Apply for a Cannabis Consumption Lounge License 

The application window for cannabis consumption lounges is limited, so it is recommended that applicants start 
preparing ahead of time and ensuring they have specific information available to help them complete their 
application.  

You can find more resources on ccb.nv.gov, including How to Apply for an Agent Card, Social Equity Guidelines, 
and Diversity Plans.  

If you have questions about this information, email CCBConsumptionLounge@ccb.nv.gov.  

Nevada Business License 

Per NRS 678B, all applicants must provide the legal name of the proposed cannabis consumption lounge filed with 
the Nevada Secretary of State’s office.  

Prior to the application period, you must file articles of incorporation or other formation documents, with the State. 
Assistance with this process is available through the Lieutenant Governor’s Office of Small Business Advocacy. 
Learn more about the program here: ltgov.nv.gov/OSBA/Home/.

To register your business, visit Nevada Silver Flume at nvsilverflume.gov or the Secretary of State’s Office at 
nvsos.gov. The legal name of the proposed cannabis consumption lounge on the application must match the name 
filed with the Nevada Secretary of State’s office.  

Please note, applicants are required to comply with the applicable licensing and permitting for all local jurisdictions 
in which you intend to operate. Obtaining a state license does not guarantee a license in a local jurisdiction.  

Agent Cards 

Each owner, officer, and board member applying for a cannabis consumption lounge must submit an application 
for a cannabis consumption lounge agent card and fingerprints to complete their application. Payment of the agent 
card fee will not be required and must not be submitted unless the applicant has met the minimum scoring 
guidelines on the application and has been selected for a prospective license. The agent card application will open 
30 days prior to the cannabis consumption lounge application period.  

Cannabis consumption lounge agent card record numbers will be required to be entered into the lounge application. 

To apply for an agent card, you will need:  

 Full legal name 

 Date of birth 

 Percentage of ownership in business (if 
owner) 

 Country of citizenship 

 State or country of residence 

 Government ID type and number (e.g., US or 
foreign passport, state ID or driver's license) 

 Gender 

 Natural eye color 

 Natural hair color 

 Height  

 Weight  

 Ethnicity 

 Race 

 Mailing and home address 

 Social Security Number or Tax ID Number 

https://ccb.nv.gov/
https://ltgov.nv.gov/OSBA/Home/
https://www.nvsilverflume.gov/home
https://www.nvsos.gov/sos
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Agent Cards continued 

In addition to the information on the previous page, you will need to upload two attachments:

 A color copy of your valid government issued ID  A passport quality photo (click here for 
additional guidance).

You’ll need to disclose whether you:   

 Have been convicted of an excluded felony 
offense defined by NRS 678B.050 

 Possess an agent card and the number  

 Are in compliance with any court ordered for 
support of a child (if applicable) 

 Are at least 21 years of age 

 Have not had a Cannabis Establishment 
Agent Registration Card revoked 

 Pledge not to dispense or otherwise divert 
cannabis to any person who is not authorized 
to possess cannabis in accordance with NRS 
678B.340 

 Declare under penalty of perjury that the 
foregoing is true and correct 

To apply, visit aca-prod.accela.com/NVCCB or find a link to Accela by clicking on Industry Login at the top right 
of the CCB’s website.  

Fingerprints 

As part of your agent card application, NRS 678B.250 requires each applicant owner, officer, and board member of 
a consumption lounge to submit a complete set of fingerprints. Once you’ve applied for your agent card, you will 
receive instructions, via email, on how to submit your fingerprints.  

Applicants must complete all sections of the application, including a complete set of the person’s fingerprints, 
which must be submitted to the Central Repository for Nevada Records of Criminal History for submission to the 
Federal Bureau of Investigation for its report. There is a fee associated with obtaining fingerprints.  

Livescan (electronic) submission of fingerprints is REQUIRED for all applicants who will be fingerprinted in 
Nevada, unless access to a Livescan facility is not feasible (unavailable in your county/city). Out of state or those 
without a Livescan option need to obtain fingerprints on a valid FD-258 hard card and submit to the Central 
Repository for Nevada Records of Criminal History. Address and further information are provided on your 
fingerprint submission instruction page. 

Diversity Plan 

Every applicant, regardless of consumption lounge license type, must upload a diversity plan at the time of 
application.  

Diversity plans should include information on how the business will contribute to diversifying the Nevada cannabis 
industry. Plans should include, but are not limited to:  

 Objectives 

 Timetables 

 Actionable Steps 

 Evaluation Metrics 

https://ccbnvdev.wpengine.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/08/Passport-Quality-Photo-Agent-Card-Application.pdf
https://ccbnvdev.wpengine.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/08/Passport-Quality-Photo-Agent-Card-Application.pdf
https://aca-prod.accela.com/NVCCB/Default.aspx
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Owners, Officers, and Board Members 

When applying, you must also include identifying information for all known owners, officers, or board members of 
the prospective cannabis consumption lounge. This also included all owners, officers, and board members of an 
intermediary company in the ownership structure.  

Please note, if any application has an owner who owns 5% or greater interest in any entity within the ownership 
organization chart and that owner is also on any other application listed as an owner who owns 5% or greater 
interest in any entity within the ownership structure, all such applications will be removed from consideration. 

On page four (4), a worksheet has been provided to assist you in tracking all the identifying information applicants 
will need for each owner, officer, and board member.  

To learn more about the social equity component of the application, visit the CCB’s website for more resources.  

Local Jurisdiction 

At the time of your application, you will not need to identify a specific street address for your proposed business; 
however, you must provide the local jurisdiction in which you wish to apply.  

Be sure to familiarize yourself with the local ordinances regarding cannabis establishments in the local jurisdiction in 
which you are applying. Local jurisdictions may limit or prohibit cannabis consumption lounges.  

Payment Method 

To complete an application, applicants must pay a non-refundable processing fee. The processing fees vary 
depending on the lounge license type. There are three (3) acceptable payment methods:  

Fees 

 Retail Attached: $100,000 

 Independent: $10,000 

 Independent Social Equity: $2,500 

Payment Methods 

 ACH (digital via Cybersource)

 Cashier’s Check (in person)

 Money Orders (in person)

Cashier’s Checks and Money Orders will be accepted at the Las Vegas and Carson City offices.  

Fees must be paid in full no later than 5:00 p.m. (PT) on the final date of the open application period. 

Payments in any form failing to clear will result in an incomplete application. The CCB will NOT accept 
cash, personal checks, or business checks as payment. Payments must be paid in person or by ACH and cannot be 
sent by mail or by commercial delivery service. 
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OWNERS, OFFICERS, AND BOARD MEMBERS TRACKING SHEET
OOB #1 OOB #2 OOB #3 

Business Entity Name (if not a 
business entity, enter “none”) 

First Name 

Middle Name  

Last Name 

Date of Birth 

Last 4 of Social Security 
Number (SSN) or Tax ID 
Number (TIN) 

Address on Government 
Issued ID 

City 

State 

Zip Code 

Consumption Lounge Agent 
Card Application Record 
Number 
Check box if Owner   
Check box if Officer 

  
Check box if Board Member 

  
Check box if the person has 
direct or indirect ownership 
within the State of Nevada 

  

If box above is checked, what 
is the Cannabis Establishment 
ID (CE ID) 
Check box if this person is a 
social equity applicant   


