HON. MICHAEL DOUGLAS Chair

TYLER KLIMAS
Executive Director



Media Contact: TIANA BOHNER Public Information Officer tbohner@ccb.nv.gov 702-468-2685

July 6, 2021 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

## Three Members Reappointed to Nevada Cannabis Compliance Board

LAS VEGAS, NV - Today, Governor Steve Sisolak announced the reappointment of the initial three members of the Nevada Cannabis Compliance Board (CCB): Jerrie Merritt, Dennis Neilander, and Justice Michael Douglas who will continue in his role as chair of the five-person board.

All three members were initially appointed in February 2020 to assist with the establishment of the CCB as the standalone regulatory agency tasked with overseeing Nevada's cannabis industry. The CCB officially began its oversight role on July 1, 2020.

All three members were eligible for reappointment on July 1, 2021.

In October 2020, Governor Sisolak appointed former Nevada Dispensary Association Executive Director Riana Durrett and Reno-based physician Dr. Bryan Young as the final two members of the CCB to serve four-year terms.

Douglas, Merritt, and Neilander will each serve a four-year term.

## **Additional Information:**

February 14, 2020: Governor Sisolak Appoints First Members to Cannabis Compliance Board and Names Chair

February 24, 2020: Governor Sisolak Appoints Jerrie Merritt to Cannabis Compliance Board

###